Let’s Soar into the Cloud 🏃‍♂️

Welcome, all 😊 to this exciting journey into the world of cloud computing. In my previous⏮️blog, I explained what is cloud computing with some examples and its advantages. If you are new🆕to this blog, I strongly recommend seeing my ⏮️previous blog The Magic of the Cloud ☁️🪄 In the upcoming blog, We are about to explore one of the world’s leading cloud service providers☁️

Before moving further, In my previous blog I have forgotten to mention the two important concepts of cloud computing, first, we will see about that, then we will move to today’s topic.

The first 1️⃣concept which I need to mention is the types of cloud computing, There are three main types of cloud computing

  1. Public cloud 📢

  2. Private cloud 🔏

  3. Hybrid cloud 📢 + 🔏

    1. Public cloud- In a Public cloud where resources and services are shared among multiple users and organizations over the internet

    2. Private cloud - In a private cloud where resources and services are dedicated to a single organization or user, providing more control and security.

    3. Hybrid cloud - Hybrid cloud combines both public and private cloud environments

The second 2️⃣ concept which I need to mention is the types of services ⚒️models, There are three main types of service model in cloud computing

  1. Platform as a service(PaaS)

  2. Infrastructure as a service(IaaS)

  3. Software as a service(SaaS)

    1. IaaS - Infrastructure as a Service provides you the flexibility to manage your infrastructure and control your IT resource. You can choose the operating system, networking, and storage by yourself.

    2. PaaS- In platform as a Service removes the need for organizations🏢 to manage the underlying infrastructure (usually hardware and operating systems) and allows you to focus on deploying and managing your applications.

    3. SaaS- Software as a Service provides you with a completed product that is run 🏃‍♂️and managed by the service provider. SaaS is like using the software directly without installing it on your own computer🖥️.

In Upcoming blogs, we are about to explore one of the world’s leading cloud providers, and how as an individual we can learn the service provided by them, In my next blog I will share the Free cloud computing courses and free🆓 hands-on lab. In my upcoming blogs, I am interested to write basics concepts in Python and shell scripting also apart from that I can explain concepts with code and my code will be available on my GitHub profile.

Are you eager to explore? Don’t miss out on my latest blogs Subscribe now and embark on a journey of learning and practicing. Will you see me at the Next one :) 😊