Hi friends, welcome back to Blogs-with-Achu. In this blog, we are going to see how we can learn Computer science concepts, programming language and leading cutting edge technology related to Computer Science for absolutely free.

There are many communities that are providing free courses for learning computer science concepts along with certificates. The communities which I suggested below are based on my opinion. I am currently using these communities for upskills my skills.

Use YouTube as Your Instructor

I think the best way to learn any concept regardless of the field, one of the best sources is YouTube. You can see a number of videos and concepts based on your interest. You have the flexibility to learn at your own pace. But the main disadvantage now while learning with YouTube is that it does not provide a certificate for learners. I think in my perspective certificate is not so important, only the skills and knowledge matter.

freeCodeCamp - My favorite Instructor

freeCodeCamp has separate YouTube channels, and they have separate websites for learning programming languages and even there provide separate certificates after finishing the course.

In the above there are many free available course with certificate

Apart from the certificate, the one thing I love is having hands-on experience.

U can learn the concepts and after learning you have the chance to practice in the same window, I really love this feature. You don’t need to pay for anything.

Basically, freeCodeCamp is a community teaching millions of students to achieve their tech dream.

Apart from teaching there maintain blog pages on their websites, many developers, and working professionals write blogs, especially technical blogs, and u can also read without paying a single dollar or any subscription.

In my next blog, we will see other learning platforms. Stay tuned and Happy learning!

Regards

Achanandhi M